DAYTON, OHIO – Congressman Mike Turner (OH-10), along with U.S. Senators Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio) and J.D. Vance (R-Ohio) and Congressman Warren Davidson (OH-08), called on the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Committee to continue hosting the “First Four” games of the NCAA Division I men’s basketball tournament at the University of Dayton and to expand to the first and second rounds in 2027 and 2028. The lawmakers expressed their strong support of the university’s application to bring the excitement of the first and second rounds back to the University of Dayton Arena (UD Arena).

“For more than twenty years, March Madness has had its tip-off in Dayton, Ohio. During this time, Dayton has hosted the ‘First Four’ or play-in games of the NCAA Division I men’s basketball tournament. As members of Ohio’s Congressional delegation, we offer our strong support of the University of Dayton’s application to continue that tradition,” wrote the lawmakers.

Congressman Turner has a proven track record of success in securing Dayton’s legacy in the NCAA Tournament.

Click here to read the full letter.